Committee Chairs

Standing Committees

Innovative Community Groups

Awards Committees

 

Standing Committees

Ethics

 

Committee Chair - 2016 - 2019
Gerald Campano
University of Pennsylvania
campano@gse.upenn.edu

Ethnicity, Race, and Multilingualism

 

Committee Chair - 2015 - 2018
Detra Price-Dennis
Teachers College, Columbia University
614-270-1655
detra.price-dennis@tc.columbia.edu

Field Council

 

Council Chair - 2014 - 2017
Grace Enriquez
Lesley University
617-349-8285
genrique@lesley.edu

Policy & Legislative

 

Co-Chair - 2014 - 2017
Anne McGill-Franzen
University of Tennessee
865-974-5448
amcgillf@utk.edu

 

Co-Chair - 2015 - 2016
Devon Brenner 
Mississippi State University
662-312-1972
Dgb19@msstate.edu

Publications

 

Co-Chair - 2014 - 2017
Rachel Karchmer-Klein
University of Delaware
302-831-1976
karchmer@udel.edu

 

Co-Chair - 2016 - 2017
KouiderMokhtari
The University of Texas at Tyler
(903) 566-7133
kouider@gmail.com

Research

 

Co-Chair - 2016 - 2019
Lara Handsfield
Illinois State Univeristy
309-438-3745
lhandsf@ilstu.edu

 

Co-Chair - 2016 - 2019
Valerie Kinloch
Ohio State University
614-824-5353
Kinloch.2@osu.edu

Technology

 

Committee Chair - 2015 - 2018
Jayne Lammers
University of Rochester
585-276-6020
jlammers@warner.rochester.edu

 

Innovative Community Groups

Click here for a detailed list and description of the ICG Committees

Doctoral Student Innovative Community Group

 

Asst. Co-Chair - 2016 - 2017
Stephanie Reid
Arizona State University
651-323-8725
Sfreid1@asu.edu

 

Jr. Co-Chair - 2016 - 2017
Melanie Obitz-Bukartek
University of Wisconsin-Madison
608-572-5130
melaniebukartek@gmail.com

 

Sr. Co-Chair - 2016 - 2017
Tiffany Nyachae
University at Buffalo
716-645-2455
tmnyacha@buffalo.edu

Formative Experiments & Design-Based Research Innovative Community Group

 

Chair - 2014 - 2017
Marc Nachowitz
Miami University
513-529-2480
nachowm@miamioh.edu

Gender and Sexualities Innovative Community Group

 

Co-Chair - 2016 - 2017
Corrine Wickens
Northern Illinois University
815-753-8485
cwickens@niu.edu

Co-Chair - 2016 - 2017
Stephanie A. Shelton
University of Alabama
478-232-0416
sashelton@ua.edu

History Innovative Community Group

 

Co-Chair - 2016 - 2017
Norman Stahl
Northern Illinois University
815-758-8802
flowercjs@aol.com

Co-Chair - 2016 - 2017
James R. King
University of South Florida
813-974-1062
jking9@usf.edu

International Innovative Community Group

 

Co-Chair - 2016 - 2017
Poonam Arya
Wayne State University
313-577-1643
parya@wayne.edu

 

Co-Chair - 2016 - 2017
Katina Zammit
Western Sydney University, Australia
+61 2 9772 6291
k.zammit@westernsydney.edu.au

Co-Chair - 2016 - 2017
Chinwe Ikpeze
St. John Fisher College
585-385-8364
cikpeze@sjfc.edu

Multilingual/Transcultural Literacies Innovative Community Group

 

Co-Chair - 2016 - 2017
Mikel Cole
Clemson University
832-969-0961
mikel.w.cole@gmail.com

Co-Chair - 2016 - 2017
Eva Lam
Northwestern University
847-491-3483
evalam@northwestern.edu

 

Awards Committees

Albert J. Kingston Award

 

Committee Chair - 2016 - 2019
Jennifer Powell
Radford University
540-831-5311
Jjones292@radford.edu

Distinguished Scholar Award

 

Committee Chair - 2014 - 2017
Patricia Edwards
Michigan State University
517-432-0858
edwards6@msu.edu

Early Career Achievement Award

 

Chair - 2015 - 2018
Fenice Boyd
Uni at Buffalo, SUNY
716-645-1066
fboyd@buffalo.edu

Edward B. Fry Book Award

 

Committee Chair - 2015 - 2018
Yolanda Sealey-Ruiz
Teachers College, Columbia University
sealeyruiz@tc.edu

J. Michael Parker Award

 

Committee Chair - 2016 - 2019
Donita Shaw
Oklahoma State University
913-636-0749
Donita.shaw@okstate.edu

Oscar S. Causey Award

 

Committee Chair - 2016 - 2019
Aria Razfar
University of Illinois
630-469-1856
arazfar@uic.edu

P. David Pearson Scholarly Influence Award

 

Committee Chair - 2015 - 2018
Douglas Fisher
San Diego State University
619-594-2507
dfisher@mail.sdsu.edu

Student Outstanding Research Award

 

Committee Chair - 2015 - 2018
Doris Walker Dalhouse
Marquette University
414-288-4555
doris.walker-dalhouse@marquette.edu