LRA Leadership

Executive Committee

Gay Ivey, University of North Carolina-Greensboro, NC
mgivey@uncg.edu

President - 2017 - 2018
Conference Chair - 2017

Rebecca Rogers, University of Missouri-St. Louis, MO
rogersrl@umsl.edu

Past President - 2017 - 2018
Conference Chair - 2016

Marcelle Haddix, Syracuse University, NY
mhaddix@syr.edu

President-Elect - 2017 - 2018
Conference Chair - 2018

Betsy Baker, University of Missouri, MO
bakere@missouri.edu

Vice President - 2017 - 2018
Conference Chair - 2019

Gwendolyn Thompson McMillon, Oakland University, MI
mcmillon@oakland.edu

Treasurer - 2015 - 2018

Lynn Shanahan, University at Buffalo, NY
leshanahan@gmail.com

Secretary - 2017 - 2020

Lamar Johnson, Michigan State University, MI
lamarjohnson50@gmail.com

Parliamentarian - 2016 - 2019

Dixie Massey, University of Washington, WA
ddmassey@comcast.net

Historian - 2017 - 2020

 

Board of Directors

Hilary Janks, Witts University, South Africa
hilary.janks@gmail.com

Board Director - 2016 - 2019

Elizabeth Dutro, University of Colorado, CO
elizabeth.dutro@colorado.edu

Board Director - 2015 - 2018

Carmen Martinez-Roldan, Teachers College, Columbia University, NY
cmm2259@tc.columbia.edu

Board Director - 2016 - 2019

Carmen Medina, Indiana University, IN
cmedina@indiana.edu

Board Director - 2015 - 2018

David O'Brien, University of Minnesota, MN
dobrien@umn.edu

Board Director - 2015 - 2018

Karen Wohlwend, Indiana University - Bloomington, IN
kwohlwen@indiana.edu

Board Director - 2016 - 2019

Wanda Brooks, Temple University, PA
wbrooks@temple.edu

Board Director - 2017 - 2020

Sarah McCarthey, University of Illinois - Urbana Champaign, IL
mccarthe@illinois.edu

Board Director - 2017 - 2020

 

Yolanda Sealy-Ruiz, Teachers College, Columbia University, NY
sealeyruiz@tc.edu

Board Director - 2017 - 2020

 

Standing Committee

Jayne Lammers, University of Rochester, NY
jlammers@warner.rochester.edu

Technology Chair - 2015 - 2018

Gerald Campano, University of Pennsylvania, PA
campano@upenn.edu

Ethics Chair - 2016 - 2019

Dana Robertson, University of Wyoming, WY
drober36@uwyo.edu

Field Council Chair - 2017 - 2020

Detra Price-Dennis, Teachers College, Columbia University, NY
detra.price-dennis@tc.columbia.edu

Ethnicity, Race & Multilingualism Chair - 2015 - 2018

Lara Handsfield, Illinois State University, IL
lhandsf@ilstu.edu

Research Co-Chair - 2015 - 2018

Alfred Tatum, University of Illinois at Chicago, IL
atatum1@uic.edu

Research Co-Chair - 2016 - 2019

Devon Brenner, Mississippi State University, MS
dgb19@msstate.edu

Policy & Legislative Chair - 2016 - 2019

Kouider Mokhtari, University of Texas at Tyler, TX
kouider@gmail.com

Publications Co-Chair - 2016 - 2019