LRA Leadership

 

Executive Committee

Gay Ivey
University of North Carolina, Greensboro
mgivey@uncg.edu

President 2017-2018

Conference Chair 2017

Rebecca Rogers
University of Missouri-St. Louis
rogersrl@umsl.edu

Past President 2017-2018

Conference Chair 2016

Marcelle Haddix
Syracuse University
mhaddix@syr.edu

President-Elect 2017-2018

Conference Chair 2018

Betsy Baker
University of Missouri
bakere@missouri.edu

Vice President 2017-2018

Conference Chair 2019

Gwendolyn Thompson McMillon
Oakland University
mcmillon@oakland.edu
Treasurer 2015-2018
Lynn Shanahan
University at Buffalo
leshanahan@gmail.com
Secretary 2017-2020
Lamar Johnson
Michigan State University
lamarjohnson50@gmail.com
Parliamentarian 2016-2019
Dixie Massey
University of Washington
ddmassey@comcast.net
Historian 2017-2020

 

 

Board of Directors

Hilary Janks
Witts University
hilary.janks@gmail.com

Board Director 2016-2019

Elizabeth Dutro
University of Colorado
elizabeth.dutro@colorado.edu

 

Board Director 2015-2018

Carmen Martinez-Roldan
Teachers College, Columbia University
cmm2259@tc.columbia.edu

Board Director 2016-2019

Carmen Medina
Indiana University
cmedina@indiana.edu

Board Director 2015-2018

David O'Brien
University of Minnesota, MN
dobrien@umn.edu

Board Director 2015-2018

Karen Wohlwend
Indiana University
kwohlwen@indiana.edu

Board Director 2016-2019

Wanda Brooks
Temple University
wbrooks@temple.edu

Board Director 2017-2020

Sarah McCarthey
University of Illinois - Urbana Champaign
mccarthe@illinois.edu
Board Director 2017-2020
Yolanda Sealy-Ruiz
Teachers College, Columbia University
sealeyruiz@tc.edu
Board Director 2017-2020

 

 

Standing Committee

Jayne Lammers
University of Rochester
jlammers@warner.rochester.edu

Technology Chair 2015-2018

Gerald Campano 
University of Pennsylvania
campano@upenn.edu

Ethics Chair 2016-2019

Dana Robertson
University of Wyoming
drober36@uwyo.edu

Field Council Chair 2017-2020

Detra Price-Dennis
Teachers College, Columbia University
detra.price-dennis@tc.columbia.edu

Ethnicity, Race & Multilingualism Chair 2015-2018

Lara Handsfield
Illinois State University
lhandsf@ilstu.edu
 

Research Co-Chair 2015-2018

Alfred Tatum
University of Illinois at Chicago
atatum1@uic.edu
 

Research Co-Chair 2016-2019

Devon Brenner
Mississippi State University
dgb19@msstate.edu
 

Policy & Legislative Chair 2016-2019

Kouider Mokhtari
University of Texas at Tyler
kouider@gmail.com

Publications Co-Chair 2016-2019